What I Ate in Hanoi

Oh the food in Vietnam….so delicious. So very delicious. I ate so much in Hanoi that I know the only reason I didn’t gain any weight on my trip was because I ended up getting food poisoning in my visit to Da Nang. I ate a lot more than was pictured here but this is what I managed to snap before gobbling up. I’m pretty sure I ate at least one banh mi sandwich every day I was in Hanoi, most days eating two just because I could. I have to say my only real experience with banh mi before visiting Vietnam was at Lee’s sandwiches and although the banh mi there is good I’m sure there’s better options out there, especially in Southern California. Anyways, Vietnamese food is amazing…just amazing, I would go back just to eat the food again.

Leave a Reply

