4 AM PM…My Neighborhood Cafe

I’d been meaning to venture out and explore some of the local cafes in my neighborhood, and I pretty much lucked out and found what could very easily be my favorite on the first try. One of the cafes within walking distance from my apartment is called 4 AM PM or AM 4 PM…not too sure but either way it is a really cozy cafe.

When I visited the cafe with a friend it was the right atmosphere, not too busy and not strangely empty. Since I have a sensitivity to caffeine my options at most cafes are either tea, hot chocolate, ade (different types of sparkling lemonade that are popular here in Korea) or tea lattes. This time I opted for the herb tea which came in flower form…pretty cool.

Tea came in a pot to brew with a little class double layer cup to drink out of and a small hourglass to make sure you steep your tea long enough

Tea came in a pot to brew with a little class double layer cup to drink out of and a small hourglass to make sure you steep your tea long enough

Another variation of the herb tea

Another variation of the herb tea

Overall the cafe setup was similar to other independently owned cafes I have been to around Korea, similar to hipster cafes you can find in the States. I personally like the setup of these cafes and find them to be relaxing to hang out and socialize in.

Interior of the cafe

Interior of the cafe

Little study nook....

Little study nook….

Another area...I think this area is where they grind coffee

Another area…I think this area is where they grind coffee

Anyways, I guess I was just excited to find a little spot super close to my apartment where I can get away and hang out. The cafe also offered some standard dessert options and bagels, I’m sure I’ll be trying those out in the future.

Leave a Reply

