A Typical Day for Aurora!

Here’s a little peak into what a typical work day is like for Aurora in Gimpo, South Korea. She splits her time between Gimpo with her Mommy and Bundang with her Daddy.

First things first, she gets ticked from having to wake up so early in the morning and lays in bed while I start getting ready for the day….giving me the eye.

This is the "do I really have to get out of bed" look I get every morning...

You expect me to get out of bed?

Then she ignores her breakfast and waits for it to be replaced with something better…when this doesn’t happen she eats it.

Do you really expect me to eat this?

Do you really expect me to eat this?

She gets a 30 minute walk in the park on the way into the office.

Park Time #1

Park Time #1

Love this sign, it says to clean up after your dog...although many dogs visit the park I'm the only person I've ever seen picking up their dog's mess

Love this sign, it says to clean up after your dog…although many dogs visit the park I’m the only person I’ve ever seen picking up their dog’s mess

Handy trash can for quick doggie doo doo disposal

Handy trash can for quick doggie doo doo disposal

At school, she hangs out either in the office or art room. Depending on her mood, she will sit with students or hide from everyone. If you have treats, she will instantly become social.

Hiding under one of the art tables...to early to be social

Hiding under one of the art tables…to early to be social

You can always depend on some dog treats to flush her out from her hiding spot

You can always depend on some dog treats to flush her out from her hiding spot

At lunch, she gets a quick walk back to the apartment through the same park.

Park Time #2

Park Time #2

After lunch she stays home alone and naps for a few hours.

Nap time....being antisocial and eating treats really makes her tired

Nap time….being antisocial and eating treats really makes her tired

When I get off work it’s back to the park for the longest walk of the day.

So....I'm ready for my walk now...you know whenever you're ready...

So….I’m ready for my walk now…you know whenever you’re ready…

Park Time #3

Park Time #3

Next comes dinner, which is equally as unimpressive as breakfast.

Really again with this food?

Really again with this food?

Finally, she claims her spot on the bed before bedtime.

This is my spot on the bed

This is my spot on the bed

And that is a typical work day for Aurora! All the annoying paperwork and scary international flight were definitely worth it to have the furry little baby in Korea, you can read all about the process of bringing her to Korea here. She instantly adjusted to her life. When she’s in Bundang her typical day is mostly the same. Her life in Korea is pretty good I would have to say, she’s just happy to be with her Mommy and Daddy.

2 thoughts on “A Typical Day for Aurora!

  1. Charlie says:

    you have a good looking dog…i have been very interested to get a shiba but am mistrustful of puppy mills…could you guve me a recomendation as to where i might look?

    Like

    • thesockmonkeyproject says:

      Hi! Thanks for the comment. When getting Aurora, we looked around at quite a few Shiba breeders in the West Coast and found one in Oregon that seemed really good. After getting two dogs from the breeder (Aurora and her mom who was a retired breeding dog) I have to say I don’t think I could recommend the breeder we went with. It became apparent when we got the dogs home that Aurora’s mom had been abused at some point in her life. I can’t say it was the breeder that we visited since the dog was shared between two breeders. I would say if you are looking at some breeders see if they will give you contact numbers for people who have bought dogs from them. Sorry I couldn’t be more helpful!!! Good luck finding your fur baby!

      Like

Leave a Reply

