Dinner With my Eemo

One of the many perks of being half Korean and living in Korea is that I have family in the country. Which includes my awesome aunt that I met toward the end of my time in Korea. On one nice evening she took Josh and I plus our friend Eunji out to a great dinner at and Eco-friendly restaurant in Gangnam.

image

Here it is, I took a pretty off center shot so I can’t make out the Korean name of the restaurant, but it was a great restaurant

Interior of the restaurant

Interior of the restaurant, something quite unusual about this restaurant is that they roll out all the food on table tops that attach to the existing table

Another look at the interior of the restaurant and Josh

Another look at the interior of the restaurant and Josh

My Eemo had picked out this restaurant based on her knowledge for my love of bibim naeng myun 비빔 냉면 and ddeok kalbi 떡갈비. I had told her during our first dinner together that these were two of my favorite Korean foods. The restaurant had a great assortment of banchan and it all tasted AMAZING. Well seasoned and fresh, pretty much everything we ate here was great.

A look at all the side dishes that came with the meal

A look at all the side dishes that came with the meal

A close up of the ddeok kalbi, super tasty

A close up of the ddeok kalbi, super tasty

And my FAVORITE!!! Bibim naeng myun 비빔 냉면, this was the best I had in my year long stay in Korea

And my FAVORITE!!! Bibim naeng myun 비빔 냉면, this was the best I had in my year long stay in Korea

Pork kalbi, also super delicious

Pork kalbi, also super delicious

As I mentioned earlier everything at this restaurant was great. The banchan were fantastic, all the main dishes were great and the bibim naeng myun was amazing. After eating way too much here my Eemo then drove us to the Seoul Art Center where we watched a water show while we digested a delicious meal!

Watching the water show at the Seoul Art Center

Watching the water show at the Seoul Art Center

Big thanks to my Eemo for taking such good care of Josh and I during our time in Korea.

Leave a Reply

