Happy 3rd of July!

I know it’s all about the 4th of July and fireworks but this year I had a really fun and laid back 3rd of July with some good friends. It all started off with a last minute invite to a friend’s house for a bbq and hang out session that involved an inflatable pool.

For some reason I felt super American chilling in the backyard with a beer and inflatable pool...

For some reason I felt super American chilling in the backyard with a beer and inflatable pool…

Spot the shiba

Spot the shiba

Josh hanging out

Josh hanging out

It was a really relaxing and fun way to spend the day and included a delicious bbq feast which meant I definitely ate too much and as I’m typing this am feeling the pangs of indigestion but as I look at the food pics I know it was totally worth it :). Glad I’m so mature.

Smoke filled backyard from the grill

Smoke filled backyard from the grill

3 half chickens and a whole lot of sausage

3 half chickens and a whole lot of sausage

My plate of food....too much food

My plate of food….too much food

Puppy waiting patiently for some food

Puppy waiting patiently for some food

Yeah, Aurora thinks she's a human

Yeah, Aurora thinks she’s a human

I’m not really sure what the 4th of July has in store for me but at least I had a nice 3rd of July. And honestly I think I’ve filled my bbq quota for the next month.

Happy 4th of July to all my fellow Americans out there!

Leave a Reply

