What I Packed for 2 Weeks in Thailand and Cambodia!

Before leaving for our two week trip to Thailand and Cambodia I made a really strong effort to pack light for this trip. I knew Josh and I would be doing quite a bit of shopping on vacation, so I wanted to try and pack as little as possible. I managed to fit everything I wanted to take into 2 bags: my Fjallraven Kanken Big and my Fjallraven Kanken Mini. The Mini would be used for day to day travel (like a purse) and the Big would carry everything else I would need!

Here is a video Josh made right before we left of our trip detailing most of what I brought to last me through the two weeks! The only thing missing is what I carried in the Kanken mini.

After actually going on vacation I can now report back and say that packing light was great! I had reservations on taking such so little, but it all ended up working out! As predicted I really didn’t need too many items since I ended up buying so many souvenirs and clothing items on the trip. Josh and I planned on buying a bag while in Thailand to check on the flight back home to Korea. We ended up buying MANY bags while abroad…to house the many items we bought!

Hopefully this packing light is going to be the norm for my future travels, since it really is refreshing to only carry what you need. Especially the way Josh and I travel…which tends to be only staying in one area for 3 nights max.

I tried to find pics of the Kanken Big on all travels it has been taken on in the past year.

The maiden voyage was a 4 day trip to Seattle...it is sitting on the couch in the background of the picture

The maiden voyage was a 4 day trip to Seattle…it is sitting on the couch in the background of the picture

Second trip was a 10 day trip to Japan...perfect size to fit into the capsule we stayed in while in Tokyo

Second trip was a 10 day trip to Japan…perfect size to fit into the capsule we stayed in while in Tokyo

On Phi Phi Island in Thailand

On Phi Phi Island in Thailand

In Siem Reap, Cambodia

In Siem Reap, Cambodia

2 thoughts on “What I Packed for 2 Weeks in Thailand and Cambodia!

Leave a Reply

