Presents? from China

A weekend ago we visited with a friend from China who was staying in Seoul for a week. She brought us some interesting presents…

From left to right: a light up toy gun, a gorilla light keychain, a minion light keychain, some incenes and an incense holder

From left to right: a light up toy gun, a gorilla light keychain, a minion light keychain, some incense and an incense holder

I have never particularly enjoyed incense, not that I have given it much of a chance, but I did use it  this past week. After roasting quite a bit of garlic I wanted to get rid of the food smell in our kitchen/living room and decided it was as good a time as ever to try the incense, and I loved it! I’m not sure if this is a new found appreciation of all things incense or just of this particular scent, but I have become an incense fiend and have been lighting it non-stop.

Josh’s brother lives in China and at his request we were given these snack items…some of them I honestly don’t even know what they are…but they were interesting to look at. I guess he thought it would be funny to bring us this sampling of snacks.

Overview of the food

Overview of the food

Not sure what kind of salami this is

Not sure what kind of salami this is

Duck wings

Duck wings

I think these are chicken feet

I think these are chicken feet

My guess is this is a pig foot

My guess is this is a pig foot

I think this salami is chicken foot

I think this salami is chicken foot

We weren’t feeling up to the task of tasting the snacks and I doubt we ever will. I did eat chicken foot once a long time ago when I was at a dim sum dinner with a friend and I didn’t want to be rude….and it wasn’t for me.

Anyways, we thought it was a fun gift and made sure to send back some fire chicken noodles for him to try.

One thought on “Presents? from China

Leave a Reply

