Olea Cafe and Grocery in 경리단길

This past Sunday I ventured upon a nice little cafe and grocery store that carries some harder to find foreign food items in Korea. The grocery section stocked pastas, sauces, cheese and even Cannelini beans (I have a hard time finding these in Korea). The grocery section was pretty small but for someone looking for a nice selection of cheeses and harder to find Italian items I think this store would be worth checking out.

The cafe portion offered pretty standard coffee drinks and some fruit juices for average prices.

View of the counter where you pay & order drinks

View of the counter where you pay & order drinks

Just waiting for our drinks...

Just waiting for our drinks…

I was pretty pleased with my French soda

I was pretty pleased with my French soda

We ordered the French soda (from the grocery section), Iced Mocha Latte and a Spanish latte...everyone was happy

We ordered the French soda (from the grocery section), Iced Mocha Latte and a Spanish latte…everyone was happy

The grocery portion had two refrigerated sections (one for cheeses, sausages and other small foods) and one had imported drinks (sodas, beers and sparkling waters). You could also find a small selection of Italian groceries: pastas, spices, sauces, beans and I even saw anchovies.

One of the refrigerated sections...this one holds the cheese and various meets

One of the refrigerated sections…this one holds the cheese and various meets

I think if you are in the neighborhood it is definitely worth stopping by to take a look into the small grocery, from what I saw the prices seemed pretty fair with what I have seen foreign foods being sold elsewhere in Korea.

Leave a Reply

