Winter Vacation Day 1 Phuket: Zorbing and Fish Pedicures

We started off our vacation on a roll…haha yeah that was really corny. Anyways after renting some scooters from the place we were staying at we took off for Patong Beach (the main tourist beach on Phuket) and stopped off for some zorbing. If you don’t know what zorbing is it is basically a large inflated ball that you roll around in (think human hamster ball). The place we were zorbing at also filled the balls with water to help you roll around faster and smoother. Zorbing was something Josh and I had been really wanting to try out for quite some time so we were really excited to see they had it in Phuket. Personally I really enjoyed zorbing and found it to be crazy fun, Josh on the other hand got really bad motion sickness and ended up feeling pretty sick. I think the fact that he was basically drowning half of his first roll down the hill (somehow he got stuck under Natalie and me) had something to do with it.

 

Josh looking hopeful before zorbing

Josh looking hopeful before zorbing

The place we went to had 2 zorb balls (we fit 3 people in one) and two tracks

The place we went to had 2 zorb balls (we fit 3 people in one) and two tracks

The track on the left is the straight track, the track on the right starts straight and then turns into a wave (I preferred the wavy track)

The track on the left is the straight track, the track on the right starts straight and then turns into a wave (I preferred the wavy track)

After zorbing we decided to try out the fish pedicure. I honestly don’t know why I agreed to do it since I have crazy ticklish feet. And as you will see from the video, I screamed if one of the fish even came near me. Once I finally let one of the fish munch on my foot it felt weird, like a small vacuum was pushed against your skin. The fish really didn’t make that much of a difference in calluses, so we ended up getting foot scrubs later on in vacation (which would be the route that I would recommend). But, at least I can now check fish pedicure off of my bucket list.

 

Just chilling and letting small fish eat the excess skin off of our feet...

Just chilling and letting small fish eat the excess skin off of our feet…

The goal is to let the fish eat all the calluses off of your feet....I would just stick with a traditional foot scrub :)

The goal is to let the fish eat all the calluses off of your feet….I would just stick with a traditional foot scrub 🙂

Josh’s Collages…

PTC6.jpg PTC5.jpg

2 thoughts on “Winter Vacation Day 1 Phuket: Zorbing and Fish Pedicures

    • thesockmonkeyproject says:

      Zorbing I would definitely recommend….fish pedicures……well fish pedicures I didn’t particularly enjoy…as you could probably tell.

      Like

Leave a Reply

