Birthday Time!

For the first time in my life I celebrated my birthday away from So Cal and my family. It was a little bit of a difficult experience that did take some getting used to, but it in the end it was one that I did end up enjoying. It all started off a bit hectic since we had my birthday dinner right after a 3 hour train ride from Seoul to Busan and then an hour subway ride to Gwangali Beach. The dinner portion was held at some Italian restaurant that really wasn’t that great. Prices were high, they had many items and beverages sold out and the food was ok at best. But, the company was great and I think that made all the difference in the end. A friend gave me an amazing cake as my present, and I really enjoyed eating it! But seriously…who wouldn’t enjoy a dark chocolate cake?

Hmmm....what to pick...this was kind of hard as most of the items of the menu were sold out!

Hmmm….what to pick…this was kind of hard as most of the items of the menu were sold out!

Inside awaits my birthday cake

Inside awaits my birthday cake

So the cake was dark chocolate with whipped cream frosting and had dark chocolate flowers and candied fruit on top....super indulgent!

So the cake was dark chocolate with whipped cream frosting and had dark chocolate flowers and candied fruit on top….super indulgent!

Can't tell you what I wished for...

Yes…my shirt does say “miserabilism”….found it while shopping in Seoul and just thought it would be the perfect shirt to wear on my 27th 🙂

Birthday dinner with our family here in Korea

Birthday dinner with our family here in Korea

Next up was hanging out at a local small Korean bar and just having good conversation with some good friends. I did try some Blueberry beer (draft beer with blueberry syrup) and I did like it!

Hanging out in one of many small Korean bars...they are my favorite

Hanging out in one of many small Korean bars…they are my favorite

Another year older

Another year older

Hanging out with good friends

Hanging out with good friends

Just hanging out

Aaah, another year older!

All in all the only thing I can really complain about is being another year older and still none the wiser :). Josh’s Collages… WBC1.jpg WBC22.jpg

Leave a Reply

