Seoul Stuff…Cafe Street!

Apparently not too far from Insadong there is a street known as “Cafe Street” because it is littered with cafes and small shops. We went on a scavenger hunt to find one specific cafe that had a reputation for good brunch. And well, we were not let down in the brunch departement. Chloris Tea Garen had amazing brunch! Here in Korea brunch is a relative term, you can find brunch menus….but good luck getting an actual brunch. Josh ordered the french toast, I ordered the eggs benedict and we were both very happy brunchers. Both brunches came with a healthy portion of a balsamic salad which I much preferred over hash browns since I was going to be walking around after brunch.

Our destination on cafe street

Our destination on cafe street

Josh's french toast

Josh’s french toast

My eggs benedict

My eggs benedict

So excited for brunch on my birthday!!

Can’t think of a better way to start off my birthday 🙂

After the amazing brunch (sorry I really just can’t get over how good it was), we wandered around the streets and did a bit of shopping (this was where I found the small stall where I had my custom dojang stamp made)…. It was a nice way to end our time in Seoul!

Cafe street is aptly names....the streets are packed with cafes

Cafe street is aptly names….the streets are packed with cafes

One of the coolest looking Starbucks I've ever seen

One of the coolest looking Starbucks I’ve ever seen

Yes...we did go inside and get icecream

Yes…we did go inside and get icecream

I would definitely recommend this area to anyone visiting Seoul for a nice day of noms and shopping.

2 thoughts on “Seoul Stuff…Cafe Street!

    • thesockmonkeyproject says:

      Everything is mostly in Hankul…I’ll start taking more pics of that. In Insadong all the stores have to be in Hankul, its the only Starbucks location in the world where the sign isn’t in English.

      Like

Leave a Reply

